Andrea Caupain Sanderson
Rachael Steward

Four board members representing their neighborhoods and two ex officio members have recently joined the Crescent Collaborative board.  The neighborhood representatives are:

  • Maiko Winkler-Chin (top left), Executive Director of the Seattle Chinatown-International District Preservation and Development Authority, will represent the Chinatown-International District and Little Saigon.
  • Andrea Caupain Sanderson (top middle), Executive Director, Byrd Barr Place, will represent the Central Area.
  • Anne McCullough (top right), Executive Director of the First Hill Improvement Association, will represent First Hill.
  • Chris Persons (bottom left), Executive Director of Capitol Hill Housing, will represent Capitol Hill.

AyeNay Abye, Deputy Director, Seattle University Center for Community Engagement, and Rachael Steward, Community Services Administrator, Seattle Housing Authority, will participate on the board as non-voting, ex officio members representing their respective institutions.

At the December meeting, the board elected officers for 2020.  Maiko Winkler-Chin was elected President, and Andrea Caupain Sanderson was elected Vice President.  Michael Brown was re-elected Secretary-Treasurer.